## **COMMITTEE CHAIRS AND LEAD MEMBERS ON SCRUTINY PANELS 2012/13**

Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee	Councillor N Patrick
Standards Committee	Mr P Blythe
Planning and Highways Committee	Councillor C Smith
Licensing and Safety Committee	Councillor M Hussain
Personnel Committee	Councillor M Khan
Area Committee - Batley and Birstall & Birkenshaw	Councillor G Lowe
Area Committee - Colne Valley	Councillor P Salveson
Area Committee - Dewsbury	Councillor M Ahmed
Area Committee - Holme Valley	Councillor K Sims
Area Committee - Huddersfield	Councillor J Hughes
Area Committee - Mirfield, Denby Dale and Kirkburton	Councillor E Ward
Area Committee - Spen Valley	Councillor S Hall
Appeals Panel	Councillor N Turner
Corporate Governance and Audit Committee	Councillor H Richards
Budget Advisory Board	Councillor M Khan
Overview and Scrutiny Panels for:	
Children and Young People	Councillor C Burke
Development and Environment	Councillor K Sims
Resources	Councillor D Firth
Well-Being and Communities	Councillor V Kendrick